Staff and Board Members

April 2018 - March 2019 Producer Members

Rob Rynning* (President)  
1835 210th Avenue
Kennedy, MN 56733 
218-674- 4325
rdrynn@ruralaccess.net 

 Tyson Good
 Dodge City, KS
 tysongood.tg@gmail.com

 Pat Murphy*
 (1st Vice President)    

 Minot, ND   
 pdfarm@srt.com
 Curtis Hennings
 
Ritzville, WA    
 cefarms@ritzville.com

 Andrew Moore*
 (2nd Vice President)

 Resaca, GA
 amoore@rescasun.com

 Ryan Pederson  
 Rolette, ND 
 ryanp@utma.com

 Jeff Scott* (Past-President) 
 Pond Creek, OK 
 jscott6869@pldi.net

 Greg Petrie
 Guthrie, KY
 gregpetrie.tcs@gmail.com
 

 Bryan Aalund
 
Hazen, ND
 bksr@westriv.com

 Anna Scharf
 Amity, OR
 anna.scharffarms@gmail.com

* Signifies Executive Committee

Industry Members

 Ray Albrecht
 Cargill
 Harwood, ND
 Ray_Albrecht@cargill.com
 Ray Elliott
 Bunge
 Altona, MB, Canada
 ray.elliot@bunge.com

 Brian Hrudka
 Agro-BASF
 Research Triangle Park, NC  
 brian.hrudka@bayer.com

 Eric Mack*
 Archer Daniels Midland
 Velva, ND
 mack@adm.com
 Laura Peterson
 Syngenta
 laura.peterson@syngenta.com
 Matt Rekeweg
 Dow AgroSciences
 Indianapolis, IN
 marekeweg@dow.com

 Zach Schaefer 
 CHS, Inc.
 Grove Heights, MN
 Zachary.Schaefer@chsinc.com

 David Smoot
 Pacific Coast Canola /
 Viterra USA
 david.smoot@viterra.com

 Mark Torno* (Secretary)
 Winfield Solutions LLC
 Garrison, ND
 MTorno@landolakes.com

 J. Alan Weber**
 National Biodiesel Board
 Columbia, MO 
 aweber@marciv.com
 Melinda Whittle* (Treasurer)
 Bayer U.S. - Crop Science
 St. Louis, MO  
 melinda.c.whittle@monsanto.com
 

* Signifies Executive Committee
** Associate Member

Staff

John Gordley, Executive Director
Dale Thorenson, Assistant Director
Angela Dansby, Communications Director
Blair Elias, Advertising Sales Representative

 

What Is Canola?
Become A Member